This post is also available in: 日本語 Indonesia

Kaijin ramen

Kaijin ramen

If you go to Shinjuku and Kichijoji, you will find a ramen restaurant that is frequently being visited by Muslims who live in Japan.
This restaurant has been in business for 8 years, and we’ve been told that about 15% customer base are Muslims.
The soup is 100% fish based.
The soup is made through the process of thorough boiling of “ara”(offal) of fresh fish. Since we are very particular about seasonal ingredients, we pick out different type of fish on daily basis. Because of this, you can enjoy different type of soup on seasonal basis, as well as on daily basis. The type of fish being used on that particular day is being posted on the wall.

Matters to be noted
*This restaurant is not halal certificated.
*Chicken topping (1 piece each) on the ramen are not halal corresponding. You can request both of the toppings to be changed to shrimp.
*We do not use any pork or alcohol for the ramen.
*The restaurant does not possess expert knowledge on halal or Muslim beliefs.
*The restaurant does not provide any special halal arrangement for its dishware, utensils, and cooking location.
*The restaurant serves alcoholic beverages.
*Reservation not available (walk-in only)
*English menu is available.

Between 4:30 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. if you say “I saw on HMJ”, One egg free!! 


[Mon~Sat] 11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
4:30 p.m. to 11:30 p.m.
[Sun] 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
2F, 3-35-7, Shinjuku, Shinjuku-ku, Tokyo
Halal Gourmet Japan


11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
2F, 1-5-9, Kichijojiminamimachi, Musashino-shi, Tokyo
Halal Gourmet Japan