Soy Sauce With Top Market Share in Japan Obtained Halal Certification
Soy sauce is one of the most important seasonings in Japanese food. One of the popular soy sauce brands is Kikkoman.
Alhamdulillah, after experiments of trial and error for over 4 years, Kikkoman formulates soy sauce that is consumable by Muslims and also obtained a halal certificate, launched on August 21, 2017.
Following to the product launch, Kikkoman received a large number of sample inquiries from hotels, airports, restaurants and will move to the negotiation stage.
The company launches the halal soy sauce with the hope to everyone who comes to Japan can enjoy Japanese food culture at ease. Furthermore, they can’t wait to distribute the product to restaurants and hotels.
The Kikkoman Halal Soy Sauce’s Specialties
Features① Halal and also Gluten-Free
“Kikkoman Halal Soy Sauce” is a complete gluten-free soy sauce, it does not use any wheat as in its ingredients.
Besides Muslims, this soy sauce also suitable for those who have restrictions on the intake of wheat and health-oriented.
Features② User-friendly Size
Most of the existing halal soy sauce products are available in super big sizes. On the other hand, “Kikkoman Halal Soy Sauce”, since it is manufactured in a relatively small volume of 1 L, it is way easier to use without exceeding the expiry date.
Features③ Acquired Halal Certification That is Recognized by Numbers of Countries
The product acquired Halal certification from the Dutch certification body “HFFIA”, which has mutual recognition with certification bodies of various countries including Malaysia JAKIM and Indonesia MUI, makes it possible to expand to a wider range of Muslims internationally
Features④ Using Original Technology to Produce an Authentic Taste
By using the special technology, they produce halal soy sauce that has similar color, taste, and fragrance to regular soy sauce. The soy sauce is suitable not only put on a dish, but also for cooking a stir-fry or simmered food.
This soy sauce is a must-have item for those who are looking for halal and gluten-free soy sauce.
Where to Purchase
We recommend checking your nearest supermarket as they might sell the product.
- 250, Noda, Noda city, Chiba, 278-8601, Japan
- Official Website