This post is also available in: 日本語

Sushi Ken in Asakusa acquired HALAL certificate from Japan Halal Foundation operated by Okachimachi Mosque. The type of certificate acquired was “FOOD ONLY HALAL” which means that all foods served at Sushi Ken are HALAL-friendly. Although seasonings such as mirin (sweet wine) are generally used in washoku (Japanese dishes), Sushi Ken decided to eliminate all of these ingredients from the store. Further, they already have a prayer space in the restaurant, and are preparing to fully accommodate Muslim traveler. As of the present, Sushi Ken is the only sushi restaurant in Japan with HALAL certificate.

About Sushi Ken

Mon-Sat(月-土) 12:00-14:00 (LO14:00) 17:00-24:00
Sun,Pub(日祝) 11:30-15:00 (LO14:00) 17:00-22:00
2-11-4, Asakusa, Taito-ku, Tokyo
Halal Gourmet Japan